CAMERA Workshop: Algorithms for Tomographic Reconstruction: State-of-the-Art and Future Goals:

Nov. 9-11, 2016, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Organizers: D. Parkinson (ALS-CAMERA)

     This workshop will focus on the current state-of-the-art for tomographic reconstruction algorithms. The goal is to bring together users, practitioners, and developers to asses the current landscape of available algorithms, to investigate communalities and differences among the various techniques, and to discuss a range of topics, from required theoretical and algorithmic advancements on through to practical issues of implementation and deployment.

     We are bringing together developers and users of synchrotron tomography software. The workshop will have two kinds of talks:
   (1) Technical talks from developers to describe their current algorithms and capabilities, and their future potential.
   (2) Talks from users of tomography software to discuss successes and unmet needs, and to find common goals.

We plan to include ample time for discussion and hacking, with our software people available to help get software packages running on various computer systems at LBNL if developers so choose (including our high performance computer NERSC, our GPU clusters, and standard beefy workstations).  We are also happy to provide developers with access to a wide variety of challenging data sets--we have been archiving all raw data from the ALS hard X-ray tomography beamline for the past 5 years.

Invited Participants:

Dula Parkinson  sethian@math.berkeley.edu   CAMERA/LBNL

James Sethian  ahexemer@lbl.gov  CAMERA/LBNL

Daniel Pelt  DMPelt@lbl.gov  CAMERA/LBNL

Singanallur Venkatakrishnand  gursoy@aps.anl.gov  CAMERA/LBNL

Doga  Gursoy dgursoy@aps.anl.gov  APS/Argonne

WilliamScullin  wscullin@alcf.anl.gov  Argonne

Francesco  De Carlo  decarlo@aps.anl.gov  APS/Argonne

Rafael  Vescovi  ravescovi@aps.anl.gov  APS/Argonne

Alessandro  Mirone  mirone@esrf.fr  ESRF

Matthias  Vogelgesang  matthias.vogelgesang@kit.edu  KIT

Andreas Kopmann  andreas.kopmann@kit.edu  KIT

Nghia Vogelgesang  nghia.vo@diamond.ac.uk  Diamond

Valeriy Titarenko  Valeriy.Titarenko@manchester.ac.uk  Manchester

Cameron Kewish  cameron.kewish@synchrotron-soleil.fr  Soleil

Eduardo Miqueles  edu.miqueles@gmail.com  LNLS

Kyle Champley  champley1@llnl.gov  LLNL

Charles Bouman  bouman@purdue.edu  Purdue

Yijin Liu  liuyijin@slac.stanford.edu  SSRL/SLAC

Peter Ercius  percius@lbl.gov  NCEM/LBNL

Ryan Crum  crum3@llnl.gov  LLNL

WillemJanPalenstijn  Willem.Jan.Palenstijn@cwi.n  lCWI

Tekin Bicer  tbicer@anl.gov  Argonne

Darren Thompson  Darren.Thompson@csiro.au  CSIRO

Michael Sutherland  michael.sutherland@dmea.osd  .milDMEA

Rajmund  Mokso  rajmund.mokso@maxiv.lu.se  MAX IV

AxelEkman  aekman@lbl.gov  LBNL

Schedule of Talks:

     Coming Soon

Details:

    Please send mail to dyparkinson@lbl.gov